Inlaid Geometry

02105

A square is a square. We learn our basic shapes when we are very young, and then rarely challenge them again. Above is a fine example of inlay design. It is built in a pattern from three different woods, white bone, and polished black horn, and has recently been causing me to appreciate geometry and find myself questioning my perceptions of angles and circles.  Not for sale. This is my new favourite thing of all things. But below are some other interesting pieces listed in my SHOP

Or visit my FACEBOOK or TWITTER or PINTEREST..

Save

Leave a Reply

