In Case Of Fire…

dscf2542

Recently, when sirens were passing somewhere outside the window, I was wondering what things would I save if my flat was burning down? It is a clichéd question but possibly an important one. Obviously the most crucial things to save from a fire would be John, myself, probably the expensive whisky, and a selection of antique silk kimonos which I have deemed irreplaceable and would be useful if the flames had caught us naked. These things would all be easy to find in a fire. John is tall, I am me, the whisky is in the kitchen, and the kimonos hang by the door.

What I was worrying about was the jewellery. It is small and it is scattered everywhere. There are little piles of earrings and necklaces on various tables and cupboards and I have at least seven different disorganised jewellery boxes. Pictured what I reckon I would aim to escape with.

There are a few necklaces: from my mother, my brother, John, and my Grandma. There is a chain with beads from my father. There are brooches and things from at least two great grandmothers, a pendant I wore on my wedding day, and my very nice engagement ring. I selected them at roughly the same speed that a fire might eat me and it surprised me how little I was bothered about – though I would still prefer my flat not to burn down.

If you wish to have jewellery beautiful enough to worry about, why not purchase some from my SHOP

 

or click here for my FACEBOOK or TWITTER or PINTEREST

Save

Leave a Reply

